Idaho GOP announces Hall of Fame inductees

Jan. 5, 2019

At its winter meeting in Boise today, the Idaho Republican State Central Committee announced the inductees into the 2019 Idaho Republican Party Hall of Fame. The winners, chosen by the party’s Hall of Fame Committee which is made up of 11 Republican leaders including party Chairman Jonathan Parker, are:

  • Don Zuck of Twin Falls – Outstanding Precinct Committeeperson
  • Dolores Ivie of Challis – Outstanding Republican Worker
  • Machele Hamilton of Nampa – Outstanding Regional, County or Legislative District Chair
  • Ron Nate of Rexburg – Outstanding Republican Legislator
  • Janice McGeachin of Idaho Falls – Most Valuable Person
  • Nancy Baxter of Caldwell – Lifetime Achievement Award

“Our congratulations and thanks go to this year’s Hall of Fame inductees,” said Parker. “Because of their hard work and tremendous contributions, we have a strong and vibrant party that is dedicated to keeping Idaho great.”