Stephen Yates is a former White House official, current think tank distinguished fellow, small business owner, TV studio operator, and Idaho Republican Party chairman.

Mr. Yates was elected chairman of the Idaho Republican Party on August 2, 2014, and lead a successful statewide general election campaign keeping every Congressional and constitutional office Republican, and preserving Republican supermajorities in Idaho’s House and Senate.

Party platform

Say hello to the Idaho Republican Party Executive Committee.

Executive Committee

Help keep our party running strong! Every contribution matters.


Contribute to the Republican Party of Idaho.

Documents & organization

Party Rules About the IDGOP

Take Action

Resolutions 2016

The Latest News

Executive Committee Make a Donation Monthly Donor Club Volunteer

Executive Committee STaff

Read Full Bio Register to Vote Idaho GOP Staff FAQ

1st Vice Chair: Mike Mathews

2nd Vice Chair: Tyler Hurst

National Committeeman: Damond Watkins

National Committeewoman: Cindy Siddoway

Secretary: Marla Lawson

Treasurer: Chris Harriman

Region I: John Cross

Region II:Marge Arnzen

Region III: Viki Purdy

Region IV: Dawn Hatch

Region V: Dale Ewersen

Region VI: Charles Horikami

Region VII: Ann Rydalch

Financial Chair: Tom Luna

Young Republicans Chair: Lyndel Strong

IFRW President: Charlene Matheson

College Republicans President:Emily Larsen

Steve Yates